||Volk – RETRO STYLE❤ ||

I still suck at digital art-

Welp, I’ve done it! Thanks to this tablet of course haha
I’ve tried to make this picture close to the style of 80s anime~ I will not lie, I am obsessed with retro, cel animation, like the 1999 Spongebob~ I personally prefer it haha!

Retro Volk .png

Although I’ve always wanted to see if I can replicate it using the computer like makebab.ies did (creator of the Senpai Club series), because frankly I am terrible at painting, and I most definitely could not buy all of the materials to do that kind of animation, much less do the animation without “tweening” as you people call it-

So what do you say? Does it look old enough or does it need a bit more tuning up? I used a pencil tool for outlining, made the hair very floofy, added some filters (made a block of solid color and used a different blending mode for that layer), and I even used the watercolor tool for everything!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

My deviantART: Stewie106
My YouTube – www.youtube.com/channel/UCy7

Hello Commenter, I'm Listening (or reading)

